C-Day

Well, we’re leaving the house as soon as Cheryl gets here and the Lord continues to keep fear at bay.  I don’t know what to expect and, in this case, that’s quite a gift.  My greatest concern this morning has been “what does one wear to chemotherapy?!”  They need access to my arm for blood and access to my port for chemo and it’s not easy looking semi-cute with so many access points needed:)

Over the last couple of days, between weaning pain and the port, it was hard not to be able to hold Linc on my own so we’ve been REAL thankful for Dede (Scott’s mom, Donnie Ruth) coming in from Tyler.  I woke up today worried about her not being here tomorrow morning and Scott flying solo to get Linc up early, possibly help me, etc. but he isn’t worried a bit.  His sassy response, “It’s fine – I actually really like the little guy!”  Duh.  I know he’s great with Linc and will love being with him.  But, on the contrary, neither of us love waking up early and I reminded him of that:)

I got selected for the research drug so my first 2 cycles of chemo will be only the MM-121.  It has similar side effects to other drugs but doesn’t cause hair loss.  So, it looks like I’m about a month out from that reality.  I’ve also heard that chemo has a ‘cumulative effect’ so that maybe these first few treatments won’t be quite as bad as we’ve all heard.  Everybody responds differently.  I guess we’ll soon know how I respond.

I woke up to so many sweet texts and they’ve continued this morning.  Thanks for the sweet prayers and LOVE!

6 thoughts on “C-Day

  1. Praying and thinking about you again this morning. I thought this Scripture would be quite apropo for you right now, considering the circumstances: Matthew 10:29-31, “Are not two sparrows sold for a copper coin? And yet, not one falls to the ground apart from your Father’s will. And yet, even the very HAIRS on your head are all numbered. Therefore, do not worry, for you are of much more value than many sparrows.” 🙂

  2. I love you my precious angel……… You are ministering to me more than you will ever know. You are in my mind each and every day…x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0. I am proud to call you my friend. Go fight .
    xxxxxxxxxxxxoxoxoxoxox
    Mary

... Those are my thoughts. Now, I'd love to read yours...

