Finally. Biopsy results. And good news!

To remind you all, the biopsy I had a couple weeks ago was strictly for research. They wouldn’t normally do another biopsy bc primary purpose is of biopsy is to determine if cancerous or not. But, while they were poking around we wanted them to get some extra tissue because one piece of helpful information from biopsy is the growth rate.

When I had the biopsy in the hospital my growth rate was 40% and my research nurse just texted that the results are in and my growth rate is down to 20-25%! This is great news. This is an indicator of how fast the cancer cells are multiplying. So for this to divide in half is great news – especially after only 4 weeks on the medicines.

Thanks friends for praying! And for rejoicing with us in good news.

This is the sweet reminder from the Lord this morning – it rings so true in our lives and hearts.

Habakuk 3:17-19
17 Though the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines,
though the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, though there are no sheep in the pen and no cattle in the stalls,
18 yet I will rejoice in the Lord, I will be joyful in God my Savior.
19 The Sovereign Lord is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, he enables me to tread on the heights.

I continue to rejoice and marvel at the Lord as my strength and joy. It ain’t me. I assure you. And Scott could confirm.

In other news, in a recent post it I wrote about my grandmother and my prayers for the Lord to extend my life or take her Home so that she doesn’t have to endure my death and burying me. Well, that very next day after that post she was in the ER. She ended up back at home and they were running some tests but haven’t been able to conclude the source of the anemia, elevated liver enzymes and stomach pain. Yesterday, she was very weak and in pain again so we are back in the hospital. She is a trooper and easy patient. I just want answers for her. And I pray that we get answers and solutions – and it is fine by me and by her if the answer is cancer and the solution is heaven. But not my will (or hers), but the Lords will be done…

Here we are – just chillin’ at Charlton…

IMG_5807-1

25 thoughts on “Finally. Biopsy results. And good news!

  1. Jennifer.. You are glowing in the picture with your sweet granma… I pray often for you and always : ”
    On earth as it is in heaver” Praising along with you in the glimpses into Glory 🙂 Stay strong sweet girl.. Your “friend/sister” in Christ,,, Mary

  2. Jen and family, Just want you to that know you are constantly on our minds, in our hearts, and in our fervent prayers for hope, healing, and peace as you walk this journey. I think you would agree that, ironically, amidst an epic challenge such as this, some of the purest, most joyous moments and experiences life has to offer are experienced on a level that never would be otherwise. May the ups outweigh the downs day to day in the way that only the Lord can provide. All our love always, Revis, Steve, & family P.S. Lincoln is still one handsome boy, and I know he brings daily joy in the way that only he can!

  3. I love you Jen Clouse. That is all I can think of as I look at that picture of you and your Grandma. And as I read everything in this post. My heart just smiles. You inspire me, and piss me off sometimes – well, just yesterday at the end of bible study really. I absolutely adore you despite our limited friendship. You are a treasure in my life that has blessed me more than you will EVER know! xoxoxo Thanks for the awesome news. I jumped up in excitement when I read it! xoxoxo

  4. What GREAT news to Praise The Lord for today!!!! Thank you for sharing the blessing from Habakuk as well….it’s water for my thirst today.

  5. Such a sweet picture! Thank you, Lord for the reduced growth rate. I was so excited to read that!! Praying for you guys–that you rejoice in Your Savior!

  6. Your strength is amazing. I know you cling to the Lord, but people say that all the time but YOU live it. Praying for you and your husband and your sweet little boy. And also praying for you precious grandmother. Thank you for allowing us into your wonderful, amazing life.

  7. Jennifer! You’ve been heavy on my mind, in my daily prayers and thoughts. I have a lil something I’d love to send you as I never know when I’ll see you at LTF. Lucy. 214.789.5829

... Those are my thoughts. Now, I'd love to read yours...

