Out of the mouth of my babe…

3 posts in one day is a bit excessive but I can’t resist. I have had an email address for Lincoln for quite awhile but more recently I’ve been a little more diligent to write him to tell him stories and have asked friends to consider the same. I doubt his Mama will be here to tell him these funny stories so I am emailing for him to enjoy later and help him understand  his childhood years. After taking my Ambien I am breaking good sleep hygiene rules and doctor’s orders but I hadn’t checked email all day so wanted to do a quick look for anything urgent. And glad I did. This is an email that was sent to Lincoln with a cc: to me. Truly, too sweet not to share for others to enjoy. I am thanking the Lord that Lincoln is coming to know of the Lords love for him. And friends like Jenn, his Aunt JJ, who encourage the same. What a gift for this Mama!

+~+~+~

Hi sweet Lincoln- 

Today I got to go with you to meet Miss Emily – a super sweet lady who works with kids whose mamas and daddies are sick. 

You were super excited to play with her and quickly said “JJ, you can wait for me over there while I go play”

Then, on our way to get Travis from school, you said “God loves me so much”

I happily agreed, and you said “He loves me 100. And He loves you and EmmyKate and travis 100”

Then you said “I haven’t asked God to forgive all my sins yet. I’m going to ask Him in about 100 days or so”

Love you sweet boy!!
Your JJ 

12 thoughts on “Out of the mouth of my babe…

  1. Umm that is awesome! That JJ… She’s a good one. Love you BIG (stolen from JJ) girl and praying for lots of zzzzzzzzz tonight!

  2. Love email idea for Lincoln and love JJ……also LOVE that Linc has countdown going to ask for forgiveness of sin:-). Keep the blog posts coming! 🙂 beso y abrazo!

  3. I don’t know if body slamming a two year old for taking a french fry is considered a sin or just bad judgment! He did have to apologize…..but, really it was kinda’ funny. You’ll have to share his email account with us at some point. Hugs and kisses!

  4. I love it that you updated us 3 times today, I check your blog often and pray for you…The way you find humour in this valley keeps me so humbled, you truly understand the Joy of the Lord! Thank you for posting everything you do and please know it inspires so many people, many more than you’ll ever know 🙂 Will continue reading and praying through thick and thin, here in Ontario!!

  5. Jen, thank you for your 3 posts in one day… I needed to read them, I devoured them. Everything that you write is like a gift to Julie and me at this time in our lives. Among others, this is a prayer for you our dear friend . . .
    For this reason I kneel before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name. I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. Eph. 3:7-21

... Those are my thoughts. Now, I'd love to read yours...

