In the Arms of Jesus

IMG_1415.jpeg

Early this morning, we woke up to the sweet truth that our dear friend is home, healed and in the presence of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. As Jen and Scott have said all along, we grieve, but we do not grieve as those without hope (I Thessalonians 4:13).   It has been an honor and a privilege to walk this journey with all of you. Jen has been so gracious to let us laugh, cry and share every step of the way.

Thank you for blessing and supporting Jane, Scott & Lincoln with your continued prayers. We ask that you respect their privacy, as they are not yet receiving visitors and meals have been taken care of at this time.

In these coming days, however, we invite you to celebrate her life with us.

A visitation will be held this Thursday evening, August 11th, at Sparkman Hillcrest followed by a Celebration of Life at Watermark Community Church on Friday, August 12th.

Visitation 

Thursday, August 11th

Evening (exact time pending)

Sparkman Hillcrest

7405 W. Northwest Highway, Dallas 75225

 

Celebration of Life and Reception

Friday, August 12th

10am

Watermark Community Church

7540 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas 75251

It would greatly bless Jennifer if, in her honor and in lieu of flowers, you contributed to the fund that she and Scott established the first year of their marriage.  It would continue Jennifer and Scott’s joy in supporting ministries and organizations they love such as YoungLife, inner city ministries in South Dallas and international ministries such as ALARM and Family Legacy.

Contributions to the ‘Clouse Kingdom Fund’ can be mailed to:

Schwab Charitable

P.O. Box 628298

Orlando, FL 32862

Account: 2701-0956

If, rather than charitable organizations, you’d prefer to contribute to their college fund for Lincoln, that address/account information is below.

Contributions to the Schwab 529 plan for Lincoln can be mailed to:

Schwab 529 Plan

P.O. Box 2906

Shawnee Mission, KS 66201-2906

Account: 719293059-01 (Lincoln Clouse)

 

With a grateful but broken heart,

Jamie (aka B)

68 thoughts on “In the Arms of Jesus

  1. I never met Jennifer but I feel as if I have lost a dear friend… My heart is broken for all of you. What a privilege and joy to have followed her journey. Verna Jenkins Ragland

  2. The post I dreaded. Jen’s life was a lesson in courage for all of us and a moving testimony to her deep faith. My deepest sympathies to her family and friends.

  3. God-speed my sweet friend. I am confident you have strengthened the faith in all who had the honor of knowing you on this journey. Your family will be forever in my thoughts, heart and prayers. I will see you again in heaven, probably in some good group ex class. I think Jesus likes a good sweat now and again. I love you, your contagious smiling eyes, your spirit!

  4. It’s a bittersweet day. I have so enjoyed reading Jen’s blog and getting to see her light shine for God. We rejoice with one eye and cry with the other.

  5. My heart feels joyously heartbroken. Thrilled for Jen to be with Jesus today and heartbroken as I grieve — as do all who knew her or knew of her, but absolutely had to love her. Love and hugs and prayers to all. Especially Scott and Lincoln 💝

  6. So hard to see hear for those she leaves behind. But I know for Jennifer there is rejoicing. God is still good (all the time).

  7. Storms may rise on seas unknown
    While we journey towards our home
    Surely we’ll learn what grace is for
    As we sail to heaven’s shore

  8. With tears I send my sympathy. I have never met her but she inspired me and my faith. I know she is smiling and in peace as she had such amazing faith. Linc has a very special Angel in Heaven watching over him the rest of his days. God Bless you all for sharing her journey with us. God Bless.

  9. I am so very sorry to hear of Jen’s passing, but as your heading says, she is now in the Arms of Jesus – Hallelujah!!! I pray that The Lord will wrap all of you in His Loving Arms and give you His Perfect Peace, Amen. >

  10. Jennifer was one of the most amazing people I have ever known. I have dreaded this day for so long, but feel joy when I think of the amazing reception she received this morning in Heaven. Praying for strength and peace for her family in the days ahead.

  11. I have never met Jennifer but when I read this post I wept. I have followed her journey and prayed for a miracle. But perhaps Jennifer is the miracle– she has helped so many reconnect with and deepen their faith. My prayers are with her family.

  12. I too have never met Jen but feel like I’ve lost a dear friend. Thank you for the faithful journey Jen. Enjoy your reward. Also, Thank you for posting this beautiful picture of a whole and healthy Jennifer. That is the memory I keep as I continue to hold up her family during the tough days ahead. Well Done..Good and Faithful child, enter into your rest…

  13. Dear Sweet Jesus……she is healed and walking streets of gold ……please heavenly Father wrap your arms around her friends and family …..their lives and witness touched many
    God Bless

  14. Thank you Jamie for all of your thoughtful updates. This is Jen’s best morning yet no doubt! I will see you in Dallas to celebrate a life so beautifully and intentionally lived. In the meantime, my heart hurts with a million others who love her so, especially Scott and Lincoln and Jane.

    • Jen was an amazing women who LOVED and glorified God each day! Praying for her friends and family and praising God that she is in the arms of her precious savior.

  15. Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way. The Lord be with all of you.

    – 2 Thessalonians 3:16

  16. Jamie….as a “Pink, Pray, Love” follower, my heart is broken. My heart also rejoices that Jen has seen Jesus “face to face”! (1 Cor. 13:12), ” For now we see only a reflection in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully know.” (She may already be cracking jokes and making Him laugh too!)

    My prayers are for Lincoln , Scott, Jane, you, and all of Jen’s caregivers who loved her, cared for her, suffered with her, encouraged her, laughed with her, cried with her, worshipped and prayed with her and will miss her. Jen had an amazing, compassionate heart who tentacles of love reached so many! Her love for Jesus touched everyone who knew her, I being one of the fortunate ones. And Jen ‘s legacy is left to all of us lucky ones in 1 Cor. 13:13. ” And now these three remain: faith, hope, love. But, the greatest of these is love.”

    Thanks Jen!

    Thanks Jamie.

    From the cute thumbs of HotRod to Heaven

    >

  17. I only met Jennifer one time, but felt like I knew her and her amazing family through pictures and stories that Sharon always shared with me! My heart literally aches to hear the news of her passing, but know that she is in no pain in the arms of Jesus brings some peace. I pray that all of her family in friends find strength and hope in the coming moths. Jennifer inspired me and taught me to live life to its fullest, you never know when the lord will call you home.

  18. Through Jen’s blog, so many of us have come to know this dear, sweet lady. We have laughed and cried along with her and her family & friends. I’m crying along with everyone else but happy that she is now in heaven and pain free and whole. Prayers for Scott, Lincoln, Jane and her other family and friends.

    Beautiful photo of Jen.

  19. Words cannot express how my heart grieves for Scott and precious Lincoln and all of Jennifer’s family and friends. You will forever be in my prayers. And yet, my soul rejoices that Jennifer is with her Creator, Redeemer, and Healer forever.

  20. Thank you for allowing me to follow Jen’s journey and for her transparency throughout this season. I’ve never met Jen, but have prayed for my Sister in Christ every time I had the opportunity. Through tears I thank God she is in no more pain, but I am sad that she is no longer with her earthly family. I’m so glad she was able to create precious, sweet memories with her family. I will continue to pray for Scott and Lincoln in the new days and months ahead.

  21. I can’t process what I’m reading, saddened but rejoicing as Jennifer was always such a light in the room, always smiling ear to ear and making people laugh. Heaven has welcomed a beautiful soul home. Praying for all and knowing that His strength is greater.

  22. I’ve been dreading this. I’ve followed Jen’s journey through her blog. I love her faith and rejoice that she is healed nd with Jesus. At the same time I weep for Scott, Lincoln and all who loved her.

    but those who hope in the Lord
    will renew their strength.
    They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.
    Isaiah 40:31. Jen had the greatest hope in the Lord.
    Rest in Peace my friend. Rest in Peace.

  23. Praying for you Scott and Lincoln and all those who loved Jen. What a blessing her life was to me-she taught me to love the Word of God like no one else ever had. So thankful for your life Jen!

  24. I never met Jennifer but my husband and in-laws know her. I have been following her blog and was so sad to hear the news this morning. I wept. Yet, I am so thankful she is with her Savior, Jesus Christ, and is healed. My heart has been heavy for her and her family lately and I have been praying for them all the time. I feel so blessed to have received her blog–her journey has really impacted me and encouraged me in my faith. She was such a woman of strength, courage, faith, and had such a love for the Lord. I am truly inspired by her life and by her relationship with Christ. I will be praying for Scott, Lincoln, Jane, and all of her friends.

  25. I never met Jen but rejoice in knowing that she is healed and in the arms of our Savior. My love and prayers go out to her family and friends.

  26. The world has lost a vibrant, kind, hilarious, loving, and truly amazing servant of Jesus–who lit up any room she entered. Its hard to imagine heaven any brighter, but somehow, it must be!

  27. I am so sad and sorry to hear this news. I do not know Jenn personally and yet I have gotten to know her sweet spirit through this blog. She is truly inspiring and I have learned so much about God, his love for us, and getting through hardships with faith and grace. I have no doubt that sometime in my life I will fall upon “hard times” of some kind. When that time does come I know I will think of Jenn and her example of faith, devotion, love and trust in God. I thank you Jenn for this gift and I am grateful that you shared your life with me through your blog.

    My thoughts and prayers are with her family and friends at this time.

  28. We are so incredibly sad. But we are so thankful she is with Jesus. Thank you for allowing us to share this journey with you all.

  29. Thank you Jamie for taking over the blog and for the update. We will see you Thursday. Scott, Lincoln, and Jane – we love you and are praying for the Lord to comfort you. As I told my friends here in Austin today, “Jen loved big and hard.” She loved Jesus that way and she loved us all that way. That kind of love leaves a pretty big hole. Praying that you are loved big and hard and Jesus fills that hole until it is overflowing.

  30. Jamie, I am so sorry to hear this. As a friend, nurse, caregiver, daughter, I know it’s a relief to us that she no longer suffer, but it doesn’t do much to mend our broken hearts, does it. Thankfully, our hope is in Jesus. You’ve been a heroic friend! – Robin Faulkner Drennon

  31. Oh my gosh how Jennifer touched everyone with a smile. Everyone’s comments are heart felt. The Lord was ready for her to feel no pain and rejoice in the light and love of Heaven. God bless her and all the family and people who’s lives she touched.

  32. I did not know Jen but through her blog I felt like we were friends. She was a true example of Faith that not only do we all need to have but to live out as well. Thankfully she is no longer suffering but is perfect & whole with our Lord & Savior. My heart & especially my prayers go out to Scott, Lincoln, & all of Jen’s family & friends. I can’t imagine the emotions they are feeling at this time. A time to celebrate Jen’s life but I also know they are sad & mourning & will miss her greatly.
    Jamie, thank you so much for continuing Jen’s blog when she was not able. I pray for comfort & peace for you during this time.

  33. I still keep seeing her enthusiasm and hearing her spirit as she taught on heaven this spring. Her confidence and hope in the Lord’s plan for her in heaven and for all who believe in Jesus was so beautiful! My heart is so sad for your huge loss of Jenn, but I do rejoice with you knowing she’s home.

  34. I hope someone is printing all of her posts and replies…….especially from this day so Lincoln can read them when he grows up………his mom touched many many lives

  35. Jamie, my heart breaks for you, Scott, Lincoln, Jens Mom and all the other many friends she was blessed to have! Scott’s sister, Karen, let me know this morning about her passing. And this afternoon I was thinking about how right at this moment Jen has all the answers and God is getting a big kick out of her. Sending prayers from Tyler.
    Sarah Bryan

  36. I did not know Jen personally but took her bible study one summer on eternity. Eternity’s sights poured out of her and changed the way I viewed it just coming off my dads passing. She was given a gift to see the Lord and his purposes like no one I’ve ever heard speak. Beyond grateful for her life, journey, and walk of faith that touched the lives of every single person she encountered. In the days ahead I’m praying purposely for each of you and you figure out how to navigate. I’m completely overjoyed at the sight of beautiful Jen meeting her savior and hearing “Well done, good and faithful servant of the Lord”

    All the grace and peace of Christ,
    Kim Sayles

  37. How blessed I was to benefit from her teaching and her amazing example of walking with Christ. Thank you Lord for this precious woman. We grieve and rejoice all at once.

  38. “Holding fast the Word of Life so that in the day of Christ Jen will have reason to glory because she did not run in vain nor toil in vain. But even if she is being poured out as a drink offering..”Philippians 2:16-17
    Jen lived every day to the fullest-willing to be poured out for Jesus in every circumstance. No doubt this morning she heard “well done good and faithful servant” Thankful to the Lord for the gift of Jennifer Clouse to the many lives she blessed including mine.

  39. I’m lifting Jane, Scott, Lincoln, and all of Jen’s family and friends up in prayer. When I first read this message from Jamie I thought, “and I had Jen on my mind early this morning…” But the reality is, because she was brave and gracious enough to share this journey with her, I have had her on my mind many morning and days and nights. She gave us the gift of praying together knowing that God is good even in the midst of cancer. Jen was praising Him, knowing that she would be with Him whether he gave her more time on earth or if he called her home. Her true faith has been one of the most sincere gifts I have ever received from another person…and I am just an acquaintance. That is what you call a life well lived. Jen is in the arms of Jesus, and I’m sure we can’t even imagine how radiant her beautiful smile must be.

  40. Words elude me. So unbelievable that her fight is over. So amazing that she is in the presence of the Lord she loved so fiercely. So unbelievable that she is not here. Lifting the family in prayer for comfort and peace. Jamie, thank you for being Jen’s voice to keep us posted. Her earthly impact is immeasurable.

  41. I have never met Jen but she will forever be remembered in my heart. I followed her blog and felt inspired by her courage and authentic gentle, kind, beautiful, smart and humorous words of wisdom. Much love and prayers for her beautiful little boy Lincoln, husband Scott and family and friends.

  42. Jennifer had a big impact on my life! Her love of God and his people was amazing to witness! Praising that she is with our God and praying comfort for Scott, Lincoln, and entire family. Love and hugs

  43. Jennifer became all that I imagined she would be, having been introduced to her indomitable, humorous spirit in our 5th grade. She was a bright light pointing to Jesus for all to see. Praying for God’s comfort and healing for the aching hearts of her son, her husband, family and friends….and for joyful blessings for them in time. Thank you God for her faith, her grace and her strength revealed to so many. Jennifer, rest in God’s Glory (although with Jen, it will be very little rest and a whole bunch of His awesome glory!)

  44. I am sad to read this, and my heart goes out to the family and dear friends. I’m so sorry for your loss, and I’m lifting you up to the Father.

    Thanks for keeping us informed, for maintaining her blog up to this point. Like so many others, I don’t know the family in real life, but feel as I do, as I’ve followed the valiant journey of Jen and her family.

    Prayers here in Munich

  45. Jamie – Thank you for allowing us to follow Jen’s journey. I am so thankful she is no longer suffering and I know Heaven is an even brighter place because of her arrival.

    “She fought the good fight, she finished the race, she kept the faith” 2 Timothy 4:7

    I am continuing to pray for her Mom, Scott and sweet Lincoln, as well as all of her closest friends as she will be dearly missed this side of heaven.

  46. In the arms if Jesus, indeed. Jennifer was the epitome of grace with a strong Christian spirit that she carried back in middle school at First Baptist Academy. While I’ve been living in DC, I have followed her journey with admiration and hope and peace in the knowledge that she has left the world a better place as a mom, wife, professional, friend and Christian woman. She did more in her short years than many do in a lifetime and I am proud to have known her. I also love Jamie Berry for the amazing support and strength that she provided to Jennifer. Keeping Jennifer’s son, husband, family and friends in my prayers as I reflect, with a smile and peace, on her amazing life and that she’s no longer in discomfort and celebrating in Heaven. Sharon Butler Brigner

  47. Heartbroken for Jen’s family and friends. Even though I never met her personally, I followed her journey through the blog, I was encouraged and inspired by her deep and constant faith in our Lord Jesus. I will be forever grateful for her sharing her life with me. Prayers for all, especially her precious Linc.

  48. Jen blessed all with her hope in Christ alone, her joy and her uncanny way of making anyone smile when she was around. May the Lord bless and keep her family and make His face shine on them with the beautiful memory of a life well lived.

  49. “How lucky am I to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.” — Winnie the Pooh

    It is so rare to meet someone with such an open, beautiful spirit. I will forever treasure all of my interactions and heartfelt conversations with Jen. My thoughts are with Scott, Lincoln, Jane and all of the members of Team Jen. — Nurse Nancy

  50. I met Jen at the gym (Latin Fusion class) I ‘ll never forget her smile and spirit .
    My prayers are with her family.
    I would love to met Lyncon and set up a play date with my 4 years old boy.

  51. Praying for all of Jen’s family and friends as you grieve. As a recent breast cancer survivor, I have been inspired and challenged by Jen and her friends and family. You all show God’s love in amazing, selfless ways.

    Jamie–Thank you so much for keeping us updated when Jen could not do so. My prayers are with you.

... Those are my thoughts. Now, I'd love to read yours...

