Details of Visitation & Service

First things first, the location of the Visitation tomorrow, August 11th, has changed.  Please make note of the new details:

Thursday, August 11th – Visitation at Watermark Community Church from 5-7pm (in the Tower, east of the main sanctuary on the 3rd floor)

Friday, August 12th – Celebration of Life at Watermark Community Church at 10am (in the main sanctuary, reception to follow)

Watermark Community Church: 7540 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251

We are excited to share that the service will be LIVE streamed and recorded.  Click here to watch the celebration on Friday morning at 10am.

If you’d like to wear a happy color to celebrate Jen’s life it would be totally appropriate 🙂

We continue to remind ourselves of the hope we have in Christ. As Jen prepared her heart to go home, she studied and shared what God’s Word says about Eternity.   Click here to listen to her thoughts on Heaven from February 2016.

With love,

Jamie (aka B)

 

19 thoughts on “Details of Visitation & Service

  1. Thank you SO! much for allowing the service to be live streamed. I’m out of town until Sunday. Jen’s words and life left deep memories in my heart that I will remember for decades to come. Big love and many prayers covering her close friends and family as I trust God to cover their needs.

  2. I was happy to see the service is going to be streamed. We will never know the intense ripple effect that Jennifer’s life has had for Jesus, and this is yet another way she will continue to touch lives. Thoughts and prayers from Las Vegas.

  3. Thank you Jamie! I love that you put the link to her thoughts on heaven! 😍 To be able to hear that awesome, powerful, raspy beautiful voice again. So good.

  4. Appreciate y’all putting the service on live stream. I’ll be in Estes Park, CO and was a little bummed I couldn’t be here. Will celebrate and praise Him with y’all on Friday.

  5. I never met Jen but somehow “stumbled” across her blog and have been following her story. I have come to love Jen as my sister in Christ and look forward to meeting her in heaven someday. She was a blessing to me as I was struggling through my husband’s journey of recovery from Traumatic Brain Injury. She taught me to look at the hope I have in Christ! My heartfelt love and sympathy to Scott, Lincoln, family and friends. I know Jen has left a hole in your heart, but praise God, she is healed!

  6. As many others have mentioned, I never had the chance to meet Jen, however how her message changed my life is hard to articulate. I was in desperate need of her message and teachings when I came across her Heaven Class. I have continued to share it to others. I am so elated that her service will be recorded so that I can witness such an amazing event to celebrate her life and Praise the Lord with Y’all. My deepest sympathies to Scott, Lincoln, and to her family and friends. She truly is irreplaceable!

  7. I’m so glad to be able to watch the services from home. So touching. Jen was a great friend. I’ll miss her encouraging texts so much- I’m looking forward to seeing her again one day!! We will continue to pray for Jane, Scott, and Lincoln. Sending love, from the Calderon family

  8. Dear B
    You did a great job at Jenn’s celebration! I now I know about all those names. Thank you for keeping us posted, I hope you will continue to let us know how everyone is doing in the months that come and what we can do to help. Ramona Hite Framona my name Jenn gave me

  9. I don’t know if anyone will see this, but I watched part of the service from Missouri and it was so inspiring. My heart goes out to her family and friends, but I became excited for the glory she is now experiencing and new adventures. I had my lunch break afterward from work, and encountered some men that needed something to eat in the heat and gave them lunch money. I couldn’t help but wonder if they were actually Angels after listening to the service. God Bless you all.

  10. I was out of the country last weekend, and was not able to see the service online. Is there a link to the recorded service? If so, please let me know where to find it…would love to watch the service if possible. Thank you!! emily.gonzalez@yahoo.com

... Those are my thoughts. Now, I'd love to read yours...

